

## **Torphins Community Council**

## Serving the Electoral Districts of Torphins, Glassel and Tornaveen

http://www.torphins.net & https://www.facebook.com/TorphinsCommunity

## Minutes of Special Meeting Thursday 4<sup>th</sup> February 2024 at 7:30 pm Morven Room, Mid Deeside Church, Torphins

Morven Room, Mid Deeside Church, Torphins		
Item No.	Description	Owner
1.	Present: Peter Argyle (PA) (Chair); Eric Day (ED); Iain Firth (IF); John Lucas (JL); Will Maclean (WM); Andrew Macpherson (AM); Liz Moore (LM); Colin Rouse (CR); Stephen Salter (SS)	
	In Attendance: Cllr Sarah Brown	
2.	Apologies: Andrew Brazier (AB); Stephen Salter (SS)  Purpose:	
2.	The Special Meeting is called to adopt the updated constitution approved by TCC at 6 <sup>th</sup> June 2024 meeting and approved by Marr Area as advised 13 <sup>th</sup> June 2024 The constitution is revised to meet the requirements of the new single election date for community councils introduced by Aberdeenshire Council.	
3.	Adoption: The Chair explained the updated constitution had been fully reviewed and accepted at the Ordinary Meeting on 6 <sup>th</sup> June 2024, and approved by Marr Area on 13 <sup>th</sup> June 2024. The Chair moved for adoption of the Constitution by the meeting.	PA
	John Lucas proposed, Iain Firth seconded, and the motion to adopt the constitution was passed with unanimous agreement.	JL, IF
4.	Meeting closed at 8:35 pm	